I say this to you, because I need to hear it myself!**

I know you’re busy. I know you forget.
But please please, do make sure you stay hydrated.

  • Are your lips dry?
  • Do you drink more caffeine and alcohol than you do pure water? (When I say “pure”, I mean water that doesn’t have any added flavors, except fresh lemon or lime juice.)
  • Is your mouth dry?
  • Do you have a headache?
  • Are you constipated?

Drink some water.

(And please, choose filtered water or good tap water, instead of bottled water whenever possible. Thanks.)

* *
I’ve had a cold that won’t go away for about a week; it’s been mainly been in my upper chest and throat: coughing and very sore throat on the left side. My guess is that one reason this cold happened is that I hadn’t been drinking enough water, even though I’m always telling everyone else to do so! Classic cobbler’s children-have-no-shoes-syndrome; do as I say, not as I do.