Brrrrrr!!!!
It is unusually cold here in the Bay Area. Time for more tea!

The Sweet & Spicy Ginger Tea is nicknamed “KLTea,” after my tea-brewer friend Karen L. It’s a home-brewed natural tea that features the warming characteristics of ginger root. Perfect for a chilly morning… or afternoon… or evening.

  • In a pot, simmer a few slices of fresh ginger root (you can use dried ginger, too), about 1/4 teaspoon of licorice root and 1/4 teaspoon of cardamom seeds.
  • Experiment with the portions to brew the tea that fits your fancy. Licorice root provides sweetness, and ginger the spiciness.
  • I recommend using organic ingredients whenever possible.

My friend the Potion Queen at Venus Bee gave me a slim book called the Herb Tea Book, chock full of tea recipes for all occasions. I’ll report back later.

Please share any good warming tea tips you have! Brrrr!